You're reading Help for the Yandex Start on Android.
Help for Yandex app on Android →
Help for Yandex app on iOS →

Password management

You can use the Password manager to easily view, change, and delete your passwords in Yandex Start.

View password

  1. Tap  (profile picture) → Passwords.
  2. Enter the master password to access the vault, if necessary.
  3. Tap the site name or use password search. The search works both by site address and by login.

Change a password

  1. Tap  (profile picture) → Passwords.
  2. Enter the master password to access the vault, if necessary.
  3. Tap the name of the site you want to view the password for.
  4. Tap next to the field.
  5. Edit your username, password, password comment, or site address.
  6. Tap .

Delete a password

Password for a site
  1. Tap  (profile picture) → Passwords.
  2. Enter the master password to access the vault, if necessary.
  3. Tap the name of the site you want to view the password for.
  4. Tap  → Delete.
  5. Confirm the action.
All passwords
  1. Tap  (profile picture) → Passwords.
  2. Enter the master password to access the vault, if necessary.
  3. Tap  → Delete all passwords.
  4. Confirm the action.

Syncing passwords

You can sync passwords that you saved in Yandex Start and Yandex Browser on your computers, phones, and tablets. During the syncing process, an encrypted copy of your password vault is sent to the Yandex server and then passed on to your other synced devices. Passwords from your other devices are simultaneously added to the vault on your current device.

By default, password syncing is enabled automatically when syncing is enabled. Password syncing is disabled if syncing is completely disabled. To disable only password syncing:

  1. Tap (profile picture)App settingsManage data.
  2. Disable the Passwords and cards option.

Disable the password manager

Note

Even if you disable the password manager on your current device, it remains enabled on your other devices.

  1. Tap  (profile picture) → Passwords.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Disable Password manager.

The app won't save passwords and autofill them in authorization forms anymore. Previously entered passwords will be encrypted and saved on the device. They become available again if you re-enable the password manager.

To do this, go to settings and activate the option.

Go to the table of contents
Contact support