Chat personalization

The more you talk with Yandex AI, the better it understands you, and the more natural, lively, and easy your conversations become. Yandex AI personalizes your interactions based only on the information you share in the chat.

Personalization helps Yandex AI:

  • Better understand the context of your prompts.
  • Request clarifications to better understand your tasks.
  • Recommend solutions that align with your interests.
  • Avoid requesting the same information multiple times.
  • Communicate more naturally.

For example, if you have personalization enabled and ask Yandex AI to suggest activities for the weekend, it will create a plan based on your interests.

To receive personalized answers from Yandex AI, log in with your Yandex ID. Personalization is enabled by default.

Note

To enable personalization, create a Yandex account.

How to disable personalization

You can disable personalized communication. If you do so, your prior interactions will no longer be taken into account for your account.

To disable personalization:

  1. On the home screen, tap (profile picture) in the upper-right corner.
  2. Select Personalization.
  3. Disable the Personalize chat option.

Note

Disabling personalization doesn't delete any previously saved data.

Manage saved information

Yandex AI uses the information it receives to analyze your personality and preferences. For example, it will recognize if you're interested in design, art, and beautiful images, and will provide more visually appealing suggestions.

Choose what you want to do with saved data:

  1. On the home screen, tap (profile picture) in the upper-right corner.
  2. Select Personalization.
  3. Tap Manage saved information.
  4. Tap .
  5. Choose what you want to do with saved data.

Personal data management in Yandex services

When you use Yandex services, they retain your data, such as your browsing history. We store this data securely and protect it well: all our storages comply with SOC 2, one of the most secure international standards.

You can download or delete your data:

  1. Open Manage data and make sure that you're logged in with the correct Yandex ID.
  2. In the Services section, tap the button with the service name.
  3. In the window that opens, select Download data and then Request archive.

When the archive is ready, Yandex sends you a notification. If you don't have a Yandex email address, you can learn the archive status only from the information on the page.

Note

The archive is password protected. To learn how to get a password and open the archive, see the Yandex ID Help.

  1. Open Manage data and make sure that you're logged in with the correct Yandex ID.
  2. In the Services section, tap the button with the service name. In the window that opens, see Delete data for a list with all types of data that Yandex stores for the selected service.
  3. Select the lines with the data type and tap Delete selected. If you decide not to delete the data, close the window.

After deletion, almost all data immediately becomes unavailable. Yandex will store some types of data for some time, because this is required by law.


Contact support
Table of contents