---
metadata:
  - name: generator
    content: Diplodoc Platform v5.54.5
  - property: og:type
    content: article
  - property: article:section
    content: Настроить очередь
  - property: og:title
    content: Создать рабочий процесс
  - property: article:tag
    content: Сборник инструкций
alternate:
  - https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/manager/workflow-create.md
  - href: en/manager/workflow-create.md
    type: text/markdown
    title: Markdown version
  - href: ../llms.txt
    type: text/markdown
    title: llms.txt
---
> **Documentation Index:** Fetch the complete configuration index at https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/llms.txt


# Creating a workflow

By default, each [queue](*queue) uses one of the standard [workflows](*workflow) that the queue owner selects when creating it. If the standard workflow in the queue doesn't suit you or you want to change its settings, you can create a new workflow or copy an existing one.

{% note tip "" %}

To simplify creating a workflow and avoid errors during setup, we recommend copying the workflow that's set up in the queue by default and adding the missing elements.

{% endnote %}

## Creating a copy of an existing workflow {#copy}

1. <!-- source: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->
   In the left-hand panel, click ![](../_assets/svg/queues-ni.svg) **Queues** and select a queue. {#queue}
   <!-- endsource: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->

1. <!-- source: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->
   In the top right corner of the queue page, click ![](../_assets/svg/settings.svg)</svg> **Queue settings**. {#settings}
   <!-- endsource: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->

1. Go to the **Workflows** tab and, on the standard workflow card, click ![](../_assets/svg/double.svg)</svg> **Duplicate**.

   {% note info "" %}

   If you click ![](../_assets/svg/icon-card.svg)</svg> **Edit** on the standard workflow card, a copy of it is created automatically and the workflow editor opens.

   {% endnote %}

1. To edit the workflow copy you created, click ![](../_assets/svg/icon-card.svg)</svg> **Edit** on its card; the workflow editor opens:
   * [Adding a status to a workflow](https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/manager/workflow-status-edit.md#add-status)
   * [Add a transition between statuses](https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/manager/workflow-action-edit.md#add-action)

1. Set up issue types and resolutions for the workflow:
   * [How to set up issue types](https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/manager/add-ticket-type.md)
   * [How to set up resolutions](https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/manager/create-resolution.md)

## Copying a workflow from a different queue {#from-queue}

To copy a workflow from a different queue:

1. <!-- source: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->
   In the left-hand panel, click ![](../_assets/svg/queues-ni.svg) **Queues** and select a queue. {#queue}
   <!-- endsource: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->

1. <!-- source: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->
   In the top right corner of the queue page, click ![](../_assets/svg/settings.svg)</svg> **Queue settings**. {#settings}
   <!-- endsource: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->

1. On the **Workflows** tab, in the upper-right corner, click ![](../_assets/svg/copy-workflow.svg)</svg> **Copy workflow from a different queue**.

1. In the window that opens:
   * Select the queue to copy the workflow from.
   * Select the workflow to copy.
   * Enter a name for the new workflow in your queue.
1. Click **Copy**.

When you copy a workflow from a different queue, the workflow diagram is transferred with all statuses, transitions, and their settings. Issue types and resolutions from the other queue aren't transferred.

## Creating a new workflow {#create}

To create a workflow:

1. <!-- source: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->
   In the left-hand panel, click ![](../_assets/svg/queues-ni.svg) **Queues** and select a queue. {#queue}
   <!-- endsource: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->

1. <!-- source: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->
   In the top right corner of the queue page, click ![](../_assets/svg/settings.svg)</svg> **Queue settings**. {#settings}
   <!-- endsource: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->

1. Go to the **Workflows** tab and click **Create workflow** in the upper-right corner. The workflow visual editor opens.

1. In the workflow editor, add statuses and transitions between them:
   * [Adding a status to a workflow](https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/manager/workflow-status-edit.md#add-status)
   * [Add a transition between statuses](https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/manager/workflow-action-edit.md#add-action)

   {% note tip "" %}

   For all transitions to a final status, such as **Closed**, we recommend setting up a transition screen that requires filling in the [resolution](*resolution): [How to set up a transition screen](https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/manager/workflow-action-edit.md#screen). The resolution can affect closed issue tracking and searching with filters.

   {% endnote %}

1. When you finish setting up the workflow, click **Save** in the upper-right corner.

1. In the window that opens, add [issue types](*issuetype) and [resolutions](*resolution) to the workflow:

   1. Click **Add issue type**, then select a type from the list.
   1. For each issue type, add resolutions: next to the issue type, in the **Resolution** column, click ![](../_assets/svg/add-icon.svg)</svg> and select the ones you need from the list.
   1. Click **Apply**.

## Deleting a workflow {#delete}

{% note warning "" %}

You can't delete a workflow that is active for at least one issue in the queue. Before deleting a workflow, we recommend moving its issue types to a different workflow: [Backward compatibility](https://yandex.com.tr/support/tracker/en/manager/backward-compatibility.md).

{% endnote %}

To delete a workflow:

1. <!-- source: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->
   In the left-hand panel, click ![](../_assets/svg/queues-ni.svg) **Queues** and select a queue. {#queue}
   <!-- endsource: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->

1. <!-- source: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->
   In the top right corner of the queue page, click ![](../_assets/svg/settings.svg)</svg> **Queue settings**. {#settings}
   <!-- endsource: en/_includes/transition-page.md -->

1. Go to the **Workflows** tab.

1. From the workflow you want to delete, remove the [resolutions](*resolution) and [issue types](*issuetype).

1. Delete the workflow itself: on the workflow card, click ![](../_assets/svg/delete.svg)</svg>.

<!-- source: en/_assets/style/image.md -->

<!-- endsource: en/_assets/style/image.md -->

[*issuetype]: A type is an issue parameter that helps you categorize issues by their purpose. For example: **New Feature**, **Bug**, **Improvement**. You can set up different workflows for different types.

[*queue]: A queue is a space for issues related to a single process, product, team, or department. A queue helps you store issues in one place and manage work according to common rules.

[*resolution]: A resolution is an issue parameter that shows why an issue was closed. For example: **Resolved**, **Won't fix**, or **Duplicate**. You can add resolutions in the queue settings.

[*status]: A status is an issue parameter that shows the current stage of the issue. For example ![](../_assets/svg/initial.svg), ![](../_assets/svg/progress.svg), ![](../_assets/svg/end.svg).

[*workflow]: A workflow is a set of issue statuses and rules for transitioning between them. You can set up multiple workflows in each queue.