You're reading Help for the Yandex app.
Help for the Yandex Start app on Android →

Bookmarks

You can bookmark useful links and interesting pictures and videos to keep them handy.

Add

  1. Open a website.
  2. Tap  → Add to bookmarks.

By default, the link is saved to the same folder as the previous one. But you can create a new folder or save the link to an existing folder (or create a subfolder). To do this, tap Edit in the pop-up window, select where to save the bookmark, and tap Done.

Open

  1. On the bottom panel, tap .
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.

Editing

  1. On the bottom panel, tap .
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.
  3. Tap and hold a bookmark.
  4. In the menu that appears, select Edit.
  5. In the window that opens, change the bookmark name or address.
  6. Tap Save.

Actions with a bookmark

Open in background

Note

The Translate tool is only available on Android devices.

  1. On the bottom panel, tap .
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.
  3. Tap and hold a bookmark.
  4. In the menu that appears, select Open in background.

The page will open in a new tab without switching to it.

Open in Incognito

Note

The Translate tool is only available on Android devices.

  1. On the bottom panel, tap .
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.
  3. Tap and hold a bookmark.
  4. In the menu that appears, select Open in Incognito.

The page will open in Incognito mode.

Copy link

Note

The Translate tool is only available on Android devices.

  1. On the bottom panel, tap .
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.
  3. Tap and hold a bookmark.
  4. In the menu that appears, select Copy link.

The page address will be copied to the clipboard.

Share

Note

The Translate tool is only available on Android devices.

  1. On the bottom panel, tap .
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.
  3. Tap and hold a bookmark.
  4. In the menu that appears, select Share.

You will be able to share the link via other apps.

Delete
  1. On the bottom panel, tap .
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.
  3. Tap and hold a bookmark.
  4. Select Delete.
  5. Confirm deletion.
  1. On the bottom panel, tap .
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.
  3. Delete the bookmark in one of the following ways:
  • In the upper-right corner, select Edit and tap next to the bookmark.
  • Move the bookmark row to the left and tap Delete.
Move
  1. On the bottom panel, tap .
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.
  3. Tap and hold a bookmark.
  4. Select Move.
  5. Move the tab where you need it.
  1. Tap the tab counter icon ( if three tabs are open).
  2. Go to the tab and open the folder with the bookmark.
  3. In the upper-right corner, select Edit.
  4. To the right of the bookmark, tap and hold <sodipodi:namedview id="svg-oi770fzt__base" pagecolor="currentColor" bordercolor="currentColor" borderopacity="1.0" inkscape:pageopacity="0.0" inkscape:pageshadow="2" inkscape:zoom="0.35" inkscape:cx="8.9999905" inkscape:cy="6.3149973" inkscape:document-units="mm" inkscape:current-layer="layer1" inkscape:document-rotation="0" showgrid="false" inkscape:window-width="1457" inkscape:window-height="858" inkscape:window-x="227" inkscape:window-y="76" inkscape:window-maximized="0"/>rdf:RDF<cc:Work rdf:about="">dc:formatimage/svg+xml</dc:format><dc:type rdf:resource="http://purl.org/dc/dcmitype/StillImage"/>dc:title/</cc:Work></rdf:RDF> and drag it where you need it inside the folder.

Syncing

To enable or disable bookmark syncing:

  1. On the home screen, tap  → App settings.
  2. In the My data section, tap Manage data.
  3. Enable or disable the Bookmarks option.

Once synced, your bookmarks will be shared across Yandex Browser and the Yandex app on your other devices.

Bookmark syncing features:

  • If you add or delete bookmarks on one device, these changes will show up on your other devices that are connected to the internet.
  • If you create bookmarks for the same page on different devices, then the one that syncs with the server first will be saved.
Go to the table of contents
Contact support