Syncing browsers with Yandex Elements

Syncing lets you store your browser's main settings on a special Yandex server. Visual Bookmarks, browser bookmarks, history, auto-fill forms, and passwords are saved.

Syncing increases the reliability of your settings' storage: even if your computer breaks down, your browser settings will be saved.

Syncing makes using browsers with Yandex Elements on different computers convenient: simply enable syncing on any computer to view your browser settings.

    Enabling

    You will be asked for your Yandex user name and password when you launch synchronization. If you have not yet registered on Yandex, you can do so when launching synchronization for the first time.

    Perform the following actions to enable synchronization:

    1. Open a new tab: click the button (to the right of open tabs) on the tabs panel or use the key combination Ctrl + T (in Windows) or + T(in Мас OS).
    2. Click Enable syncing in the bottom right corner of the window.
    3. In the Syncing window that opens up, enter your Yandex user name and password.

      If you have not yet registered on Yandex, click the Create account link in the same window and follow the instructions.

    4. After checking the data you entered, the browser will open a window in which you can set which settings to sync.

    Customizing and disabling

    At any time you can reset the list of settings that should be synced, delete account information from the sync server, or disable syncing. To do so, perform the following actions:

    1. Open a new tab: click the button (to the right of open tabs) on the tabs panel or use the key combination Ctrl + T (in Windows) or + T(in Мас OS).
    2. Click the button with your user name in the bottom right corner of the window and reset the settings to sync.

      To delete information or disable syncing, use the corresponding buttons.

      Attention. After deleting account information from the sync server, you will not be able to restore them.

    Syncing security

    All information is transferred to Yandex's server through secure channels. What's more, passwords are only sent in encrypted form. Access to your information on the server is protected by the same log-in system that exists on other Yandex services.