Paid subscription warnings

It's so easy to subscribe for paid mobile phone services that you might do it without intending to: it just takes one tap on a button on the service's webpage to sign you up. Within the Protect technology system, Yandex Browser for Mobile warns you about paid subscriptions, so that you only sign up for them if you actually want to.

  1. What are paid subscriptions?
  2. Paid subscription warnings

What are paid subscriptions?

Paid subscriptions are one way to pay for online services. For instance, you can use a paid subscription to set up an answering service on your cell phone or sign up for weather forecasts sent by SMS on a weekly basis. To subscribe, you simply follow a link to your mobile service provider's page and tap a button to confirm. Some content providers abuse simple subscription setups and sign users up for services they don’t know they’re paying for.

Although mobile subscription pages are hosted on the websites of mobile network operators, their content is determined by outside content providers. Some of these content providers deliberately conceal information about paid services. For example, the payment button might be labeled Play or Login and the message informing you that the service is paid may be written in small letters or hidden beyond the visible part of the screen. By tapping just one button on one of these sites, you can initiate daily withdrawals from your mobile balance.

Paid subscription warnings

If you end up on a mobile service provider's page that contains a paid subscription, Yandex Browser will display a warning in the browser window and you'll see the icon in the SmartBox. Tap Proceed only if you really intend to pay for a subscription.

If you didn't find the information you needed in the Support section, or are experiencing a problem with Yandex Browser, please give us a step-by-step description of your actions. Take a screenshot if possible. This will help our support specialists quickly find the solution to the issue you're experiencing.