Manage personal data
For your convenience, Yandex Browser for Mobile saves data. including autofill data or addresses of visited pages. You can delete this data.
Deleting data from Yandex Browser
-
Tap
→ Settings. -
Go to the Privacy section, click Clear Data.
-
Tap Clear data.
-
Enable the necessary options:
- History — A list of your search queries and visited pages.
- Website data — Cookie files (they may store usernames, passwords, information about items added to the cart, etc.).
- Cache — Copies of certain data (such as music, videos, or images) that help the page load faster when you revisit it, reducing network load.
- Warnings for sites — If a site asks permission to perform an action (for example, run a plugin) and you select Always for this site, this action is performed by default in the future. After you clear the warning list, sites ask for permissions again.
- Downloads — List of files downloaded through Yandex Browser.
- Open tabs — Tabs opened in Yandex Browser.
-
Tap Clear data.
-
Confirm deletion.
Managing personal data on Yandex services
When you use Yandex services, they save some of your personal data — for example, your search queries. We take the protection of this data seriously: our storage facilities comply with SOC 2, which is one of the most rigorous international security standards.
You can manage your personal data under Your data on Yandex.
-
Go to Your data on Yandex and make sure that you're logged in with the correct Yandex ID.
-
Click Download data.
-
Click Create archive.
When Yandex uploads the archive, you will receive an email notifying you that you can download the file. If you don’t have a Yandex email, you will have to check the archive loading status on the page.
Note
The archive is password-protected. To learn how to get a password and open the archive, go to Yandex ID Help.
-
Go to Your data on Yandex and make sure that you're logged in with the correct Yandex ID.
-
In the Delete data section, click the service name. A list opens with the data that Yandex stores for this service.
Note
If the service isn’t there, click Show more at the bottom of the list.
-
Select the line with the data type.
-
Click Uninstall in the window that opens.
After deletion, almost all data becomes unavailable. Yandex will store some data for a certain period of time, because this is required by law.