Sync settings

Syncing involves data exchange between browsers on your devices. For intermediate data storage, the Yandex server is used. The data is passed to it over a secure channel, while passwords are passed in an encrypted format. Data on the server is protected by the authorization system used on Yandex services. Syncing allows you to access data from all your devices and restore data if your device is lost or broken.

  1. What is synchronization?
  2. Enable syncing
  3. Change the list of data to sync
  4. Disable syncing

What is synchronization?

By default, the sites on your Tableau, bookmarks, data entry forms, and open tabs are synchronized.

After you enable syncing, data will be synced each time you change data that is stored on the server. For example: When you add a bookmark to your tablet, the browser sends it to the server and simultaneously downloads all of the changes that you made on other devices (starting from the time when the last synchronization was performed).

Syncing lets you:

You can turn off syncing or adjust the list of data to sync at any time when using the browser.

Enable syncing

In order for syncing to work you have to:

  • Have Yandex.Browser installed on all the devices (computer, smartphone, tablet).
  • Have the same Yandex account used on all the devices.

To enable syncing:

  1. Tap  → Settings.
  2. Tap Enable syncing.
  3. Enter your username and password.

    Tip. If you are not registered on Yandex, tap Register and fill out the account information.
  4. Tap Log in.

To see a list of all the data that was synced, tap More.

Change the list of data to sync

  1. Tap  → Settings.
  2. Select Syncing.
  3. Disable or enable the necessary options (sites on Tableau, bookmarks, input forms, and open tabs).

Disable syncing

  1. Tap  → Settings.
  2. Select Syncing.
  3. Click Disable syncing.

If you didn't find the information you needed in the Support section, or are experiencing a problem with Yandex Browser, please give us a step-by-step description of your actions. Take a screenshot if possible. This will help our support specialists quickly find the solution to the issue you're experiencing.