Browsing history

Yandex Browser saves your browsing history by default.

After installation, the browser offers to import your browsing history from the browser that was previously set as the default browser. You can also do this later manually.

  1. Open the browsing history
  2. Remove a page from the history
  3. Clear the entire history
  4. Don't save your history

Open the browsing history

  1. Tap to switch to tab navigation mode.
  2. Tap the icon.

Remove a page from the history

  1. Open the browsing history.
  2. Tap and hold the page name line.
  3. Tap Delete in the context menu that appears.

Clear the entire history

  1. Tap (if you don't see this button, then press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Privacy section.
  4. Tap Clear data.
  5. Make sure that the History option is enabled.
  6. Disable all the other options (if you only want to clear the browser history).
  7. Tap Clear data.
  8. Confirm deletion.

Don't save your history

  1. Tap (if you don't see this button, then press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to the Privacy section.
  4. Disable the Save history option.