Sync settings

Syncing lets you save your main browser settings and personal data on a designated Yandex server. All information is transmitted to the Yandex server over a secure channel. Passwords are sent encrypted. Access to your data on the server is protected by the same authorization system as on other Yandex services.

  1. How sync works
  2. Enable syncing
  3. Change the list of data to sync
  4. Disable syncing

How sync works

By default, passwords, sites on Tableau, bookmarks, autofill forms, and open tabs are synced.

After you enable syncing, data will be synced each time you change data that is stored on the server. For example, when you add a bookmark to your smartphone, the browser sends it to the server and simultaneously downloads all the changes you made on other devices (since the last sync).

Syncing lets you:

You can turn off syncing or adjust the list of data to sync at any time when using the browser.

Enable syncing

In order for syncing to work you have to:

  • Have Yandex Browser installed on all the devices (computer, smartphone, tablet).
  • Have the same Yandex account used on all the devices.

To enable syncing:

  1. Tap (if you don't see this button, then press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Tap Enable syncing.
  4. Enter your username and password.

    Tip. If you are not registered on Yandex, select Register and fill out the account information.
  5. Tap Log in.

To see a list of all the data that was synced, tap More.

Change the list of data to sync

  1. Tap (if you don't see this button, then press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Select Syncing.
  4. Disable or enable the options you need (passwords, Tableau sites, bookmarks, autofill forms, and open tabs).

Disable syncing

  1. Tap (if you don't see this button, then press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Select Syncing.
  4. Click Disable syncing.